Wild Weekend

 

 

 

 

Sorry I have been MIA all weekend! I have been busy with Sorority Recruitment.

I have to start out by saying that it was one of the best experiences of my life and I could not be happier right now! I know to some of you, it just does not make sense but if you are interested on the crazy weekend then heres a recap of what went down for me!

Formal recruitment began on Thursday. Thursday and Friday all the potential new members going through recruitment got to meet all six sororities on campus. We attended three parties each day. It was wild! A girl I met in the beginning of the week was also going through recruitment so we decided to walk over together. We got to the third floor of the student center about 45 minutes early but as soon as we saw the amount of girls who were already there, my nerves immediately set in. It was unreal! We were divided into groups and I did not know any of the girls. But after spending an entire weekend with this group I met some awesome girls! Things got pretty crazy after those long days and we became pretty close! After all the parties, I fell in love with almost all of the sororities, they were all so different and fun!

 

On Saturday, we got to visit the sorority houses. I woke up extremely early because I was so excited and nervous! Once I arrived at the student center, I received my schedule and I had four houses to attend that day. They were all wonderful. They were so homey and welcoming. I was overwhelmed and I could not make up my mind. The more I thought about it, I was able to pick my top two chapters. I crossed my fingers that I could visit them on Sunday for the final day!

I could barely sleep Saturday night. My head was all over the place. When I got to the student center at 10 a.m. I was so confused. I did not know what to do!

I visited my two favorite chapters and immediately knew where I could call home when I walked into the house on Sunday. I could not stop smiling! We returned to the student center where we filled out a sheet to determine which sorority we felt would be a better fit. After that, we anxiously waited to receive our letter to determine which sorority we will become a new member of.

 

I am proud to say that I am now a sister of Delta Gamma! ⚓

 

 

 

 

I owe it all to some amazing girls I met during the weekend who I truly connected with and am proud to call my sisters. I cannot wait to meet all my new sisters in the next few weeks and I am truly excited to see what these next three years bring me!

Leave a Reply

